For a complete list of resources, click on the image below.



From the virtual backstage of the 50th JUNO Awards in 2021, SOCAN spoke with Louis-Jean Cormier, winner of the Francophone Album of the Year award. As this is his third JUNO, we asked him what this recognition from English-speaking Canada means to him. We also talked about the impact of the pandemic on his creative process.



SOCAN will participate in a panel and present a songwriters’ circle, all online, as part of the 2021 East Coast Music Festival & Conference, which includes to the East Coast Music Awards on June 10, 2021.

The panel, “Royalties & Rights Management Explained,” will gather SOCAN and several other organizations that specialize in the area of royalties and rights management, to explain that ecosystem to artists. The panel is slated for Wednesday, June 9, at 2:30 p.m. ET, 3:30 p.m. AT.

We’ll also present the SOCAN Songwriters’ Circle, featuring two rounds of songs and stories: the first hosted by Rose Cousins, and featuring Jah’Mila, Kim Harris, and Dave Sampson; the second hosted by Heather Rankin, and featuring Breagh Isabel, Owen O’Sound Lee, and Joel Plaskett. The circle is slated for Sunday, June 13, starting at 1:30 p.m. ET, 2:30 p.m. AT.

The ECMA 2021 Industry Conference, which runs from June 9-13, will feature a series of high-level online conference sessions to help prepare industry professionals and companies by providing the insight that might expand their career and business opportunities in the world of film, television, advertising and music supervision. To attend, you can register here.

Among the 50-plus SOCAN members playing live-streamed showcase performances at the online festival, which runs concurrently with the conference, are Classified, Gabrielle Papillon, Rich Aucoin, Hillsburn, Beòlach, Jimmy Rankin, Jah’Mila, and Rachel Beck.