SOCAN was pleased and proud to present SOCAN No. 1 Song Awards to Adam Shomer, Sara Diamond, Luca Mauti, and Nathan Ferraro, for their roles as co-writers and/or co-producers of four songs that topped various charts in 2022 – as follows:

SOCAN presented the No. 1 Award to Adam Shomer, for his contribution to “No Love For You,” performed by Regard and Drop-G, and published by Reliant 1 Music. The song topped the Mediabase U.S Dance Chart on Dec. 17, 2022.

Sara Diamond earned a No. 1 Song Award for her co-write of “Flowers Need Rain” performed by her co-writers Preston Pablo and Banx & Ranx, and published by Sony/ATV Allegro. The song reached No. 1 on both the CBC Music Top 20 on Oct. 3, 2022,  and the Billboard Canada Mainstream Adult Contemporary chart on Jan. 9, 2023.

We presented Luca Mauti with his No. 1 honour for his co-production on “Hurt Me So Good,” performed by Jazmine Sullivan, and co-published by Warner Chappell Music Publishing. The song reached the peak of the Billboard Adult R&B Airplay Chart on Dec. 10, 2022. Mauti’s SOCAN co-writers/producers DZL and Akeel Henry also received their plaques, in 2022.

Nathan Ferraro received his No. 1 plaque for co-writing “Revolver,” performed and co-written by bülow, that topped the CBC Music Top 20 on July 22, 2021. The song is co-published by Hyvetown Music Publishing, Arts & Crafts Music, and Universal Music Publishing Canada, and is co-written by SOCAN members Mike Wise and DCF (a.k.a. David Charles Fischer). Other SOCAN member stakeholders in “Revolver” will be awarded at a later date.