Video: How to register your song with SOCAN

And earn money for your songwriting

Music-based social platform Hangout FM signs deal with SOCAN

Also secures blanket license from MLC

SOCAN mixer celebrates Canadian Film Centre #ComposersWhoScore in Los Angeles

Attendees drawn from CFC residents development program

SOCAN members vote to change company’s articles and by-laws

Improving Francophone recognition, changing board election p...

Avril Lavigne, Kardinal Offishall honoured at 2023 Canada’s Walk of Fame gala

She’s inducted, he wins Allan Slaight Music Impact Award

SOCAN advocates for contributions to support Canadian, Francophone, Indigenous content

While appearing before CRTC, along with ACCORD, APEM, SPACQ

GAMIQ 2023: And the winners are…

Gala alternatif de la musique indépendante du Québec hands...

SOCAN mourns the loss of Myles Goodwyn

April Wine singer-songwriter passes away at 75

Video: How a hit song brought Jason Blaine “back to the party”

And the surprising way he wrote it

Video: Nicole Ariana shares how co-writing works

And why three is the magic number

Video: Quake Matthews on evolving as a songwriter

Which led to his most personal music ever

”Silver Into Rain” delivers Gold for Luna Li, winner of $10,000 SOCAN Songwriting Prize 2023

Writers Luna Li and beabadoobee deliver fan favourite among ...

Video: Aysanabee on the benefits of co-writing

“That’s something very new to me”

Annita Lala appointed SOCAN Chief Operating Officer

Lala charged with transforming the member experience and lea...

Register now for winter session of APEM training program

Music publishing training course will be available online on...

SOCAN members receive 10% to 25% off Sessionwire platform subscription plans

Join now to experience the power of live, online creative co...

Video: 2023 ADISQ Gala Interviews, Part Two

Pierre Kwenders, Clay&Friends, Michel Rivard, Jonathan Roy, ...

SOCAN members Allison Russell, Drake each earn four 2024 Grammy nominations

Among others nominated: Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Alvvays, Jon...

SOCAN announces new partnership with Spanish Point Technologies

To improve member service in an ever-changing industry

SOCAN and Québec mourn the loss of a musical giant

Karl Tremblay of Cowboys Fringants dead at 47