On Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2022, ADISQ unveiled the list of this year’s nominees for the annual ADISQ Awards, to be hosted once again by Louis-José Houde. The television Award presentation on ICI Radio-Canada Télé is scheduled for Sunday, Nov. 6, 2022.  

In total, 26 Félix statuettes will be presented in Montréal as part of three ceremonies: the Gala de l’industrie, at 8:00 p.m. ET, on Nov. 16, at Club Soda; the Premier Gala de l’ADISQ, Nov. 2, at MTELUS, airing on Télé-Québec at 8:00 p.m. ET; and the Gala de l’ADISQ, Nov. 6, at 8:00 p.m. ET, on ICI Radio-Canada Télé. 

Leading the list of nominations is Hubert Lenoir with 11 , followed by Lisa LeBlanc and Les Cowboys Fringants, with more than five nominations each, while 2Frères, Cœur de pirate, Jay Scøtt, Patrick Watson, Roxane Bruneau, and Salebarbes each have four to their credit.  

Once again this year, SOCAN members will get a chance to make their mark in the various categories, including Songwriter or Composer of the Year, for which the nominees are: 

  • Lou-Adriane Cassidy, Alexandre Martel/Lou-Adriane Cassidy for Lou-Adriane Cassidy vous dit: Bonsoir 
  • Lisa LeBlanc, Benoit Morier, Michel Roy, Léandre Bourgeois for Chiac Disco  
  • Salomé Leclerc for Mille ouvrages mon cœur  
  • Hubert Lenoir for PICTURA DE IPSE: Musique directe 
  • Vincent Roberge, Félix Petit for Crash, Les Louanges

SOCAN is partnering this year with ADISQ to present two internationally-themed awards: Artist of the Year – International influence, and International Collaboration of the Year. Nominees in those two categories are:  


  • Jean-Michel Blais 
  • Cœur de pirate 
  • Hubert Lenoir 
  • Les Cowboys Fringants 
  • Klô Pelgag 
  • Suuns 
  • Patrick Watson 


  • Cruzito w. Ken-Y for the song/video Como Ayer 
  • D-Track w. Akhénaton for the song/video Soroche 
  • Hubert Lenoir w. Bonnie Banane for the song/video OCTEMBRE 
  • Patrick Watson w. Teresa Salgueiro for the song A Mermaid in Lisbon 

Members of the audience will also have an opportunity to assist the Academy by voting for their favourite of the 10 songs nominated in the Song of the Year category: 

“Sous le même toit”, 2Frères
Songwriter: Steve Marin
Publishers: Éditions du Baume, Éditions Musicor 

“L’écho”,Ludovick Bourgeois
Songwriters: Steve Marin, Ludovick Bourgeois, Fred St-Gelais
Publishers: Les Éditions Bloc-Notes Musique, Éditions Lo Phat, Éditions Lao, Éditions LA-be 

“Si jamais on me cherche”, Roxane Bruneau
Songwriters: Roxane Bruneau, Mathieu Brisset
Publishers: Les Éditions Musique Variole enr., Les Éditions Inspire 

Bouge Ton Thang, Clay and Friends
Singer-songwriters: Michael Mlakar, Adel Kazi-Aoual, Émile Désilets, Clément Langlois-Légaré, Pascal Boisseau 

“On s’aimera toujours”, Cœur de Pirate
Songwriter: Béatrice Marin
Publisher: Édition Bravo Musique 

“Copilote”, FouKi w. Jay Scøtt
Songwriters: Léo Fougères, Pier-Luc Jean Papineau, Tom St- Laurent, Clément Langlois-Légaré, Adel Kazi-Aoual
Publisher: Disques 7ième Ciel 

“Pourquoi faire aujourd’hui (Version radio) ”, Lisa LeBlanc
Songwriters: Lisa LeBlanc, Benoit Morier, Michel Roy, Léandre Bourgeois 

“Ensemble, sensibles”, Ariane Moffatt
Songwriter: Ariane Moffatt
Publisher: Les Éditions Laurea 

“Lord”, Salebarbes
Songwriters: Salebarbes 

“Elle n’entend plus battre son cœur”, Vincent Vallières
Songwriters: Vincent Vallières, Michel-Olivier Gasse, Mathieu Roy
Publisher: Les Éditions Trente Arpents 

SOCAN congratulates all nominees and wishes them good luck!  

For a complete list of nominations, go to the Awards section of the ADISQ website. 

Our video series The Pros introduces you to leaders in their fields who share some of the information they’ve learned by creating music in their careers.

Producer CRi won the Electronic Music Award at the SOCAN 2021 Gala, in addition to winning, the same year, the Electronic Music Album of the Year Award at the ADISQ, and the prestigious Félix as the Breakthrough Artist of the Year. As a matter of fact, he became Québec’s first electronic musician to win that trophy.

In this video, CRi shares his tips and tricks to give the best possible live show: the working conditions required for a successful electronic music performance, the state of mind most conducive to a successful show, and the advice he wishes he’d had before he started playing shows.

CRi video thumbnail

Click the image to watch the interview with CRi

The Soirée des artisans et du documentaire (Creators and Documentary Gala) of the 37th Gémeaux Awards took place on Sept. 15, 2022. Among the 14 SOCAN members who were nominated in the musical categories of this celebration of Québec television, FM Le Sieur, Anaïs Larocque, and Patrick Lavoie each took home a trophy celebrating their outstanding achievements.

The winners in the music categories are:

Best Original Music: Fiction
Doute raisonnable – Episode 2
Aetios Productions
Publishers: Les Éditions FMLS Internationals (maison d’édition de FM Le Sieur), Aetios Distribution Inc.

Best Original Score: Documentary
La goutte de trop
Films Extérieur Jour

Best Musical Theme: All Categories
C’est comme ça que je t’aime – Season 2, Episode 11 – Les fleurs de René »
Productions Casablanca
Publishers : Éditions Chloe Inc., Productions Patrick Lavoie

SOCAN congratulates its members on their nominations and proud achievements, and commends the excellence of our film music composer members’ work. For more information on categories and nominations, visit the website of the Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television.