SOCAN congratulates all of its members who’ve been short-listed for the 2019 Polaris Music Prize! All of the solo artists on the short list, announced July 16, 2019, are SOCAN members, and all of the listed bands include at least one singer-songwriter who’s a SOCAN member.

The short list, by artist and album, is (in alphabetical order):

  • Marie Davidson – Working Class Woman
  • Elisapie – The Ballad of the Runaway Girl
  • Dominique Fils-Aimé – Stay Tuned!
  • FET.NAT – Le Mal
  • Haviah Mighty – Thirteenth Floor
  • Jessie Reyez – Being Human in Public
  • Les Louanges – La nuit est une panthère
  • PUP – Morbid Stuff
  • Shad – A Short Story About a War
  • Snotty Nose Rez Kids – Trapline

For more information, visit the Polaris Music Prize website.