SOCAN congratulates all of its members who’ve been short-listed for the 2023 Polaris Music Prize! All of the solo artists on the short list, announced July 13, 2023, are SOCAN members, and all of the listed bands include at least one singer-songwriter who’s a SOCAN member.

The short list, by artist, is (in alphabetical order, by band name or surname):

  • Alvvays – Blue Rev
  • Aysanabee – Watin
  • Begonia – Powder Blue
  • Daniel Caesar – Never Enough
  • Feist – Multitudes
  • Debby Friday – Good Luck
  • Gayance – Masquerade
  • Dan Mangan – Being Somewhere
  • The Sadies – Colder Streams
  • Snotty Nose Rez Kids – I’m Good, HBU?

For more information, visit the Polaris Music Prize website.