Robyn Ottolini took home Single of the Year (for “Say It”) and Female Artist of the Year, while The Reklaws scored Group or Duo of the Year and The Compass Award, at the 2023 Country Music Association of Ontario (CMAO) Awards, held June 4 at Theatre Aquarius in Hamilton.

The SOCAN-sponsored Songwriter(s) of the Year honour went to Steven Lee Olsen and Brandon Day, for “Nashville or Nothing,” recorded by Olsen.

The 11th edition of the gala included performances from Ottolini, Jade Eagleson, Nate Haller, Sacha, Jason Blaine, Julian Taylor, and The Western Swing Authority, among many others. Eagleson, who now boasts 270 million cumulative global streams, received a Gold record from CMAO president Steve Kassay for his latest chart-topper,  “Shakin’ In Them Boots.”

The Family Brown were honoured with a medley of their hits, and the show closed with a tribute to the recently deceased Gordon Lightfoot.

Complete List of Winners