SOCAN celebrated our #ComposersWhoScore nominees in the 2023 Canadian Screen Awards, with a cocktail reception at Gladstone House in downtown Toronto, on April 11, 2023.

Attending SOCAN member nominees included Rachel Johnstone, Neil Parfitt, Antonio Naranjo, Annelise Noronha, Brian Pickett, John Rowley, Jason Turriff, Rob Carli, Kevin Kossowan,  Melanie Doane, Creighton Doane, Adrian Ellis, and Amin Bhatia. Check out the nominations.

“We’re so proud of you,” said SOCAN CEO Jennifer Brown, addressing the nominees. “We’re so honoured to be your collective. We’ll be rooting you on all this week, and wishing you all the best.”

“Our composers mean the world to us,” added Gagan Singh, SOCAN Creative Executive, Film/TV and Visual Media. “The screen composer community in Canada always does an amazing job. Thanks for coming, and keep on rockin’.”

In addition to Brown and Singh, SOCAN attendees included Membership Department representatives Cameron Kennedy, Gary Laranja, Paul Stillo, Alex Golden, Nicole Fezza, and Claire Boué; and Communications & Marketing Department representatives Tiana Feng and Howard Druckman.