SOCAN Foundation Executive Director Charlie Wall-Andrews was appointed as Co-Chair of Canadian Music Week for 2022, the 40th annual edition of the event.

“After two years of live music and gatherings being put to a halt, it’s a delight to be part of CMW’s 40th Anniversary,” said Wall-Andrews “It’s my hope to collaborate with the other extraordinary Co-Chairs to support Canadian Music Week in creating diverse and relevant programming that aims to resonate with the community.”

The full list of the 2022 Co-Chairs of Canadian Music Week are (in alphabetical order by first name):

  • Adam Countryman, Agent, Artist Group international
  • Alan Greyeyes, Director, Sakihiwe Festival
  • Charlie Wall-Andrews, Executive Director, SOCAN Foundation
  • Dalton Higgins, Publicist
  • Iain Taylor, President & CEO, Cadence Music Group
  • Jackie Dean, Chief Operating Officer, Music Canada
  • Jake Gold, Manager, The Management Trust
  • Keziah Myers, Executive Director, Advance Music Canada
  • Lisa Logutenkow, Vice President, Canada, The Orchard
  • Margaret McGuffin, Chief Executive Officer, Music Publishers Canada
  • Paolo Palazzo, Work Together Inc.
  • Steve Jordan, former Senior Director, CBC Music

SOCAN congratulates Wall-Andrews and looks forward to her contributions!