Dallas Smith was the big winner at the 2021 Canadian Country Music Association Awards (CCMAs), where he took home three honours – for Entertainer, Male Artist, Single of the Year (for “Like A Man”), and Top Selling Canadian Album of the Year (for Timeless) – as the ceremony was live-streamed from London, Ontario, on the Global TV App and Prime Video, and broadcast live on radio stations Country 105 (Calgary), CISN (Edmonton), and Country 104 (London).

SOCAN presented the Songwriters of the Year Award to the co-writers of Lady A’s No. 1 hit song “Champagne Night,” including SOCAN members Madeline Merlo, Dave “Dwave” Thomson,  and Patricia Conroy (as well as Ester Dean, Andrew DeRoberts, Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Shane McAnally, Tina Parol, Hillary Scott, and Ryan Tedder). Conroy, a member of SOCAN’s Board of Directors, was also inducted into the  Canadian Country Music Association Hall of Fame.

Tenille Townes earned two awards, for Female Artist and Album of the Year (for The Lemonade Stand), while Brett Kissel won the Fans’ Choice Award for the third year in a row. The Reklaws also earned two honours, for Group or Duo of the Year and Top Selling Canadian Single of the Year (for their collaboration with co-winner Dean Brody, “Can’t Help Myself”).

Warner Chappell Music Canada earned the Music Publishing Company of the Year Award, while Robyn Ottolini received her first CCMA honour with the Rising Star Award. Lindsay Ell, who co-hosted the live-streamed awards (along with Canada’s Drag Race season one winner Priyanka), also won for Interactive Artist or Group of the Year.

For a full list of the live-streamed award winners, click here; for the industry awards gala winners, click here. The awards will be broadcast on Friday, Dec. 3, 2021, at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT on Global.

SOCAN congratulates all of its members who won Canadian Country Music Awards this year!