On Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2023, ADISQ announced the nominations for this year’s edition of its annual gala. A total of 54 Félix awards will be handed out over the course of three separate events: The Gala de l’industrie, on Nov. 1, at 4:00 p.m., at Place des Arts’ Piano Nobile; the Premier Gala de l’ADISQ, also on Nov. 1, at MTELUS, and broadcast on Télé-Québec, at 8:00 p.m.; and the Gala de l’ADISQ, on Nov. 5 at 8:00 p.m., broadcast on ICI Radio-Canada Télé.

Leading the nominations is Daniel Bélanger, with six in artistic (as opposed to industry) categories, followed by Alexandra Stréliski and Lisa LeBlanc with five artistic nominations each. They’re closely followed by Salebarbes, 2 Frères, FouKi, and Les Cowboys Fringants, who garnered four artistic nominations apiece.

Once again this year, songwriters, composers, and SOCAN members will have the opportunity to shine in various categories, including the prestigious Songwriter of the Year Award:

  • Alexandra Stréliski for “Néo-Romance”
  • Daniel BéIanger for “Mercure en mai”
  • Ingrid St-Pierre for “Reines”
  • Lydia Képinski for “Depuis”
  • Philippe B for “Nouvelle administration”
  • Philippe Brach for “Les gens qu’on aime”

As usual, SOCAN will be involved and present on the red carpets of both televised galas. The Association des Professionnels de l’Édition Musicale (APEM), meanwhile, has joined forces with ADISQ to reintroduce the Publishing Team of the Year award, and this year’s nominees are:


  • Bloc-Notes Music
  • Bravo Musique Éditions
  • Éditorial Avenue
  • Quartier Général
  • Third Side Music

The public will also be invited to join the Academy in voting for their favourite among the 10 songs nominated in the Song of the Year category:

“On a mis d’la lumière,” 2 Frères
Written by: Steve Marin, Jacob Côté
Published by: Éditions du Baume, Éditions Musicor

“Ce n’est pas de la chance,” Ariane Roy
Written by: Ariane Roy, Dominique Plante

“Crépuscule,” Cœur de pirate
Written by: Béatrice Martin
Published by: Éditions Bravo Musique

“Nouveau pouvoir,” Corneille
Written by: Sofia de Medeiros, Corneille
Published by: C Way Music inc.

“J’entends tout ce qui joue (dans ta tête),” Daniel Bélanger
Written by: Daniel Bélanger
Published by: Édition Achille Cassel

“Matusalem,” Koriass (avec Jay Scøtt)
Written by: Emmanuel Dubois, Pier-Luc Jean Papineau, Clément Langlois-Légaré, Marc Vincent
Published by: Disques 7ième Ciel, Éditions Lauréa

“Dans l’jus,” Lisa LeBlanc
Written by: Lisa LeBlanc, Benoit Morier, Michel Roy, Léandre Bourgeois
Published by: Third Side Music

“Tout l’amour qu’on donne,” Marc Dupré
Written by: Nelson Minville, Marc Dupré
Published by: Les Éditions Dama inc, Autographe Productions inc

“Partout,” Roxane Bruneau
Written by: Mathieu Brisset, Roxane Bruneau
Published by: Éditions Inspire/Éditions Musique Variole

“Gin à l’eau salée,” Salebarbes
Written by: Salebarbes
Published by: Éditions L-Abe

SOCAN congratulates its members for their nominations and wishes them the best of luck.

To see the full list of nominations, visit the Gala section of the ADISQ website.