The Association des professionnels de la chanson et de la musique (APCM) has announced the nominees for at the 2021 Trille Or Awards Gala, that will take place May 29 at the National Arts Centre in Ottawa. A total of 52 artists and Franco-Canadian music-industry professionals are nominated in 29 categories.

“Just because we can’t gather together, it doesn’t mean that we shouldn’t celebrate those who work in the field of French-Canadian song and music. In fact, this is the perfect time to recignize the perseverance and resilience of our artists!” said Stef Paquette, President of the APCM. For the third year in a row, the Trille Or gala will be broadcast live on Unis TV.

The public is invited to participate in the selection of the winner in the Chanson primée category. The APCM has set up an online vote, at People can vote between February 5t and March 5 (At midnight ET) to choose your winning song of this 11th edition.

Moreover, during Trille Or Week, from May 26-29, 2021 – primarily intended for artists and music industry professionals – the gathering will offer a wide variety of programming, including conferences, artistic and professional development activities, networking events, music showcases, and the Trille Or industry evening. The vast majority of the programming will be carried out in virtual mode ,and will be unveiled soon.

Following are the nominees in a few of the most popular categories. For a complete list of nominees, visit the Gala des prix Trille Or website.

Author(s) and/or Composer(s)
Anique Granger
Damien Robitaille
Mehdi Cayenne
Paul Cournoyer

Solo Artist
Anique Granger
Damien Robitaille
Mehdi Cayenne

De Flore
Geneviève & Alain
Hey, Wow
Pat Groulx et les Bas Blancs

Anique Granger – Le Ruban de la Cassette
Louis Venne — Comme une bête dans les headlights
Mehdi Cayenne — Radio Batata
Ponteix — Bastion
Rayannah — Nos Repaires

Breakthrough (Artist or Band)
De Flore
DJ Unpier
Les Soliloques
Mimi O’Bonsawin
Reney Ray

Chanson primée
Beauséjour — “Lucille Starr”
Damien Robitaille – “Il me semble”
Marie-Clo — “Red Flag”
Mehdi Cayenne — “Molly”
Rayannah – “En attendant demain”