As Grammy fever swept through Los Angeles, SOCAN held an exclusive dinner at the A.O.C. Wine Bar in West Hollywood to honour its esteemed #ComposersWhoScore. The event  was hosted by SOCAN’s Marc Ouellette, President and Chair of the Board of Directors, and Gagan Singh, Creative Director, Film/TV & Visual Media. It provided an intimate setting for about 20 attendees to celebrate the remarkable achievements of SOCAN’s film, television, and visual media scoring members throughout 2023.

This gathering of peers offered a unique opportunity for industry insiders to come together and acknowledge the outstanding contributions of screen composers. Attendees comprised a distinguished list of members and industry friends, including luminaries in the field like Jeff Danna, Mychael Danna, Darren Fung, Lesley Barber, James Chapple, Matthew Tishler, Joel C. High, Sami Posner, Tony Scudellari, Moh Moinuddin, Sam Diaz, Robert Kraft, Stephan Moccio, Jeff Toyne, Mirette and Michael Levine, Robert Townson, Vincent Leslie Jones, Nathalie Bonin, Shaun Chasin, Tonya Dedrick, and Kim Temple.

From composers who’ve left an indelible mark on film and television, to those shaping the sonic landscapes of other visual media, the evening was a testament to the diversity and creativity of SIOCVAN members in the world of screen music.

As conversations flowed and connections were forged, SOCAN affirmed its commitment to supporting and championing the interests of our screen composers, ensuring that their contributions to the entertainment industry are deservedly recognized and celebrated.