Music Creators

SOCAN draws music-makers, industry reps to 2023 Nashville Reception

Presents awards to James Barker Band songwriters, Allison Ru...

SOCAN grieves the loss of Stan Klees

Visionary Canadian music ecosystem pioneer co-founded RPM, J...

SOCAN to augment service, streamline workflows in Québec

Dedicated team will provide comprehensive treatment

Michel Rivard, Marjo, Jean Millaire to be inducted into Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame

Through “Legends” series, supported by RBC

Gala de l’ADISQ 2023 : SOCAN Members top the list for most nominations

Daniel Bélanger, Lisa LeBlanc, Alexandra Stréliski total 1...

Debby Friday wins 2023 edition of $50,000 Polaris Prize

Awards gala boasts powerful live performances in new venue

SOCAN X Gémeaux panel discussion – Composing for television: better as a team or solo?

Held during Salon des membres of 2023 Gémeaux Awards

SOCAN presents No. 1 Song Award to NIIVA

For co-writing aespa’s global K-Pop hit, “Black Mamba”

Peter Chapman earns five nominations in 2023 Canadian Screen Music Awards

Three apiece for Steph Copeland, Spencer Creaghan, and Brian...

Prix Gémeaux 2023 : Clay & Friends come out on top

Band wins Best Musical Theme – All Categories Award

Tenille Townes wins three honours at 2023 CCMAs, including SOCAN Songwriter Award

Jade Eagleson also wins three trophies; Big Loud is Music Pu...

SOCAN honours JP Saxe with No. 1 Song Award

For writing chart-topper “I Don’t Miss You”

SOCAN presents No. 1 Song Award to Sam Roberts

For writing summer-of-2023 hit, “Picture of Love”

Gala Trille Or 2023: Francophone winners from across the country

SOCAN presents Anique Granger with $1,000 cash prize

SOCAN Foundation announces 2023 Awards for Emerging Screen Composers

12 SOCAN #ComposersWhoScore divide a total $30,000

Franco-Ontarian anthem “Notre Place” to be inducted into Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame

François Dubé and Paul Demers’s iconic song will be hon...

Terry Sawchuk, Brian Hetherman join forces to amplify Canadian talent in U.S., globally

49th Entertainment signs Carson Janik, plans to engage super...

Front Row offers insurance to protect your musical instruments, whether at home, in studio, or on tour

It’s simple, fast, affordable, and covers theft, breakage,...

Émile Bourgault wins Grand Finale at 2023 Festival international de la chanson de Granby

Earning a cash prize of $25,000, among other honours

Avril Lavigne inducted into Canada’s Walk of Fame

The Walk will also honour 13 musical inductees in “Rock of...