SOCAN celebrated our Los Angeles-based #ComposersWhoScore in with a dinner at the Terroni restaurant in West Hollywood, on June 22, 2022.

Attending SOCAN members included Darren Fung, screen composer advocate, and former Vice President of the Screen Composers Guild of Canada (SCGC); Amritha Vaz, currently working on Disney Kids animated projects; David Kelly, of Voodoo Highway, who score the Paw Patrol TV series; Jeff Morrow, of the Canadian Film Centre, who’s worked with Christophe Beck (Frozen); Jeff Danna, who’s won 10 SOCAN Awards since 1997, for his work on such films as Resident Evil: Apocalypse and The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus; Stephan Moccio, who’s co-written global smash hits for The Weeknd and Miley Cyrus; Keith Power, who’s worked on Hawaii 5-0, Heartland, and MacGyver; and their colleague screen composers Evan MacDonald, Mandy Woo, Steph Kowal, Jonathan Kawchuck, Shaun Chasin, and Medhat Hanbali.

“The work of our #ComposersWhoScore is essential for SOCAN,” said SOCAN CEO Jennifer Brown. “In 2021 we collected $416 million in revenue, and a large and important part of that is for screen composers.”

In addition to Brown, SOCAN attendees included Director, Creative, Cameron Kennedy; Vice President, International Relations, Catharine Saxberg; Creative Executives Racquel Villagante (Los Angeles) and Gagan Singh (Film/TV & Visual Media); and Creative Progamming & Partnerships Co-Ordinator Maria Escamilla.